Safari Time!

Here we are outside the airport in Maun, Botswana, ready to drive four hours over really bad dirt roads to our tented camp in the Okavanga Delta. Do I look ready?

I know Penguin About Town is ready!

dsc_0004

Believe it or not, as much as I love taking photos of Penguin (and my own feet), I’ve got way more (lots and lots more) photos of elephants, leopards, lions, giraffes, hippos, impalas, water bucks, cape buffalo, wildebeest, and even a banded mongoose. Ever seen a banded mongoose? Here’s one to whet your appetite while I try to get iPhoto to play nicely with me.

dsc_0081Well, okay, that’s more than one banded mongoose. Bonus!

More photos – and the “joy” of rupturing one of your lumbar discs while on vacation – next time!

Leave a Reply

