Zombie Rhyme Time

I love the English language. Yeah, it pisses me off sometimes, or maybe it’s just the way people abuse it, unaware that “there” “their” and “they’re” don’t mean the same thing and aren’t interchangeable. But I digress. I love the way we can play with English. Word games, riddles, rhymes, and puns. (My story “The Human Jean Gnome Project” is basically one long pun. You can find it in my e-book, “Gnomes and Aliens” on Kindle.) Really, is there a language sillier than English?

In that vein, and because I’ve had little time to ponder this week’s blog posting while I work on curing my chronic zombiefying migraines, I composed a couple of zombie rhymes for you:

As you cower in fear

of the undead far and near

Holed up in the local mall

armed with just a bowling ball

While tvs play old game shows

would it shock you all to know

that the gruesome zombie

only wishes to shop at Abercrombie.

 

 

Should the zombies catch you in Europe

surrounded by blubbering tourists

Just remember this old refrain

the brains in Spain lay mainly in the drain.

One thought on “Zombie Rhyme Time

Leave a Reply

